SUSO Rehearsal Schedule

*** PLEASE NOTE ALL REHEARSALS ARE SUSPENDED UNTIL AT LEAST AFTER THE EASTER BREAK IN APRIL 2021 AS A RESULT OF THE THIRD NATIONAL LOCKDOWN IN ENGLAND ***

Winter Term 2020

*** PLEASE NOTE NO MORE REHEARSALS WILL TAKE PLACE THIS TERM AS A RESULT OF ADVICE FROM THE GOVERNMENT STATING EXTRA-CURRICULAR ACTIVITES SHOULD NOT RESUME BEFORE STUDENTS RETURN HOME FOR CHRISTMAS  ***

Programme:

Smyth – Ouverture from “The Wreckers”
Strauss – Horn Concerto No.1
Vaughan-Williams – Symphony No.2 “A London Symphony”

Schedule:

Wednesday 14th October – 18:30-21:30  St Alban’s Church, Swaythling
Wednesday 21st October – 18:30-21:30  St Alban’s Church, Swaythling
Wednesday 28th October – 18:30-21:30  St Alban’s Church, Swaythling
Wednesday 4th November – 18:30-21:30  St Alban’s Church, Swaythling
Wednesday 11th November – 18:30-21:30  CANCELLED
Wednesday 18th November – 18:30-21:30  CANCELLED
Wednesday 25th November – 18:30-21:30  CANCELLED
Wednesday 2nd December – 18:30-21:30  CANCELLED
Saturday 5th December – CANCELLED
Wednesday 9th December – 18:30-21:30  CANCELLED
Saturday 12th December – CANCELLED

Concert: Saturday 12th December – CANCELLED

 

Spring Term 2021

*** PLEASE NOTE NO REHEARSALS WILL TAKE PLACE THIS TERM AS A RESULT OF ADVICE FROM THE GOVERNMENT AND THE STUDENT’S UNION ***

Programme:

TBC

Schedule:

Wednesday 3rd February – 19:00-22:00 CANCELLED
Wednesday 10th February – 19:00-22:00 CANCELLED
Wednesday 17th February – 19:00-22:00 CANCELLED
Sunday 21st February – 10:00-13:00, 14:00-17:00 CANCELLED
Wednesday 24th February – 19:00-22:00 CANCELLED
Saturday 27th February – 10:00-13:00, 14:00-17:00 CANCELLED
Wednesday 3rd March – 19:00-22:00 CANCELLED
Wednesday 10th March – 19:00-22:00 CANCELLED
Saturday 13th March – 14:00-17:00 CANCELLED

Concert: Saturday 13th March 2021 19:30 CANCELLED

Summer Term 2021

*** PLEASE NOTE WE WILL REVIEW OUR INTENDED REHEARSAL AND CONCERT PLANS IN DUE COURSE AS A RESULT OF THE RELAXATION OF THE THIRD NATIONAL LOCKDOWN IN ENGLAND ***

Programme:

TBC

Schedule:

TBA

Concert: TBC