15th March 1980
The University Orchestra
Conductors: David Ashman and Eric Graebner
Leader: Ann Hooley
Rossini – Overture La Cenerentola
Bach – Concerto for two violins in D minor (Soloists: Andrew Timmins and Siriol Jenkins)
Faure – Pavane
Tchaikovsky – Symphony No.1 (original version: probably first performance in this country)

5th October 1980
Orchestral Concert
Conductor: Peter Evans
Leader: Siriol Jenkins
Mendelssohn – Overture: Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage
Mozart – Ballet Music from Idomeneo
Sibelius – Suite: Pelleas et Melisande
Beethoven – Symphony No. 1

6th December 1980
Conductor: Peter Evans
Leader; Ann Hooley
Mozart – The Magic Flute
Mendelssohn – Violin Concerto in E minor (Soloist: Ann Hooley)
Dvorak – Symphony No.8